Skip to Content

Alia Azmi

School of Environmental Sciences, UEA

Email: a.azmi@uea.ac.uk

PhD title: National Policy on Environment and its Impact in Malaysia: From The Perspective of Local Communities and Stakeholders

Alice E Lown

School of Biological Sciences, University of Essex

Email: aelown@essex.ac.uk

PhD title: “Ecology of the native Oyster (Ostrea edulis): developing best practice for economic and environmental sustainability of an important regional fishery”

Bridie Verity Davies

University of East Anglia

Email: Bridie.Davies@uea.ac.uk

PhD Title: Critical controls on eruptive behaviour of an intraplate volcano

Brisneve Edullantes

School of Biological Sciences, University of Essex

Email: be16998@essex.ac.uk

PhD title: The interactions of multiple environmental stressors and their influence on the physiology and ecology of harmful bloom forming algae

Bruce Steel

University of East Anglia


Email: B.Steel@uea.ac.uk


PhD Title: Microbial lignocellulose degradation in the environment

Camilla Ryan

Earlham Institute | School of Environmental Sciences, University of East Anglia

Email: Camilla.Ryan@earlham.ac.uk

PhD title: ‘Genome wide analysis of drift and selection of drift and selection using historic and contemporary samples of the endangered Mauritius pink pigeon’

Cecilia Liszka

British Antarctic Survey

Email: ceclis56@bas.ac.uk

PhD title: Determining the active flux of carbon within the Southern Ocean and its sensitivity to climate change.

Charlotte Monteil

School of Environmental Sciences, UEA.

Email: C.Monteil@uea.ac.uk

PhD title: Societal recovery and adaptation following volcanic eruptions.

Chiara Borsellino

University of East Anglia

Email: C.Borsellino@uea.ac.uk

PhD Title: Understanding the flows of carbon through the shelf seas using cutting edge sampling systems and analysis technique.

Chris Barrell

British Antarctic Survey

Email: C.Barrell@uea.ac.uk

PhD Title: Investigating cold-air outbreaks over the subpolar seas

Claire Armstrong

School of Biological Sciences, UEA

Email: C.Armstrong@uea.ac.uk

PhD title: Evolving with pathogens: how pathogens drive genetic diversity over space and time in an endemic island bird

Claire Buchan

University of East Anglia

Email: c.buchan@uea.ac.uk

PhD Title: Demographic consequences of different migratory strategies in a partially migratory species

Claire Louise Stewart

The Durrell Institute of Conservation and Ecology (DICE), University of Kent

Email: cls215@kent.ac.uk

PhD Title: Modelling future scenarios for conservation land-use in England

Claudia A Martin

University of East Anglia

Email: Claudia.Martin@uea.ac.uk

PhD Title: Genomic signatures of adaptation in an island bird.

Daniel Phillips

Plymouth Marine Laboratory and University of East Anglia

Email: Daniel.P.Phillips@uea.ac.uk

PhD title: ‘Atmosphere-ocean exchange in the Anthropocene – how air pollution modifies the ‘smell of the sea’

David Buchanan

School of Environmental Sciences, UEA

Email: D.Buchanan@uea.ac.uk

PhD title: Southern Ocean Uptake of Atmospheric CO2: Where should we measure it?

David Litchfield

School of Environmental Sciences, UEA.

Email: D.Litchfield@uea.ac.uk

PhD title: An integrated volcanic risk analysis of Dominica, Lesser Antilles

David Pearce

University of East Anglia

Email: David.Pearce@uea.ac.uk

PhD Title: Biofilters for mitigation of landfill methane emissions.

Davis Laundon

University of East Anglia

Email: D.Laundon@uea.ac.uk

PhD Title: Fungal parasites of marine diatoms – the biology and ecology of marine chytrids

Deborah J Fogell

Durrell Institute for Conservation and Ecology, University of Kent

Email: djf41@kent.ac.uk

PhD title: Measuring the effects of supplementary-feeding on trajectory of threatened populations

Duncan Sweeney

School of Biological Sciences, University of Essex

Email: dsween@essex.ac.uk

PhD title: Disentangling plant-soil/microbe-plant feedback loop interactions under soil drought stress conditions.

Elinor Tuffnell

School of Environmental Sciences, UEA

Email: E.Tuffnell@uea.ac.uk

PhD title: Analytical chemistry in near-space: Exploring the stratosphere and its role in global climate

Ella Gilbert

British Antarctic Survey

Email: ellgil82@bas.ac.uk

PhD title: Melting of ice shelves around the Antarctic Peninsula

Emese Bartha

Ecology and Environmental Microbiology Group, University of Essex

Email: eb16269@essex.ac.uk

PhD title: Extremophiles in benign environments: insights into the distribution and function of microorganisms

Emma Cassar

Tyndall Centre for Climate Change Research,
And the University of East Anglia

Email: e.cassar@uea.ac.uk

PhD Title: Diffusion of low carbon innovations

Francesco Pallottino

Plymouth Marine Laboratory, and University of East Anglia

Email: F.Pallottino@uea.ac.uk

PhD Title: Understanding controls on oxygen deficits in UK waters using a community ecosystem model and isotopic tools

Gareth Thomas

University of Essex

Email: gthomab@essex.ac.uk

PhD Title: Cleaning up marine oil spills: are dispersants a help or hindrance?

Gemma Harding

Durrell Institute for Conservation and Ecology, University of Kent

Email: gh312@kent.ac.uk

PhD title: The best laid plans? Evaluation of ex situ components within species conservation action plans.

Geoff Lee

School of Environmental Sciences, UEA.

Email: Geoffrey.Lee@uea.ac.uk

PhD title: Isotopic signatures of atmospheric gases in ice cores

Gregory Rix

University of East Anglia

Email: Gregory.Rix@uea.ac.uk

PhD Title: The biodiversity of organic phosphate (phytate) cycling in soils.

Jack Giddings

School of Environmental Sciences, University of East Anglia

J.Giddings@uea.ac.uk

PhD title: Ocean processes triggering monsoon rainfall

Jack S A Matthews

School of Biological Sciences, University of Essex

Email: jsamat@essex.ac.uk

PhD title: ‘Scaling up dynamic responses of stomata to assess impacts on tree canopy carbon gain and water use efficiency’

Jacqueline Zavala

School of Environmental Sciences, University of East Anglia

Email: J.Zavala@uea.ac.uk

PhD title: Acceptable coasts: visualising and managing coastal change

Jade Eyles

School of Environmental Sciences, UEA

Email: J.Eyles@uea.ac.uk

PhD: ‘Improvements with a purpose: The role of accurate earthquake locations in the mapping of a volcanic plumbing system’

James Christie

University of East Anglia

Email: J.Christie@uea.ac.uk

PhD Title: ‘Modelling lahar hazard and landscape disturbance following a volcanic eruption on the island of Montserrat’

James M Booty

School of Environmental Sciences, UEA

Email: J.Booty@uea.ac.uk

PhD title: Biosedimentological cascades: the effects of wading birds on the erosion, properties and ecosystem services of intertidal muddy sediments

Jessica Fisher

Durrell Institute for Conservation and Ecology, University of Kent

Email: jcf22@kent.ac.uk

PhD title: Benefits of Biodiversity: Human-Nature Interactions in Urban Guyana

Jessie Gardner

British Antarctic Survey

Email: Jessie.Gardner@uea.ac.uk

PhD title: Winners and losers in a more acidified ocean: impact on the physiology and life history of two pteropod species

Joshua Jones

University of East Anglia

Email: Joshua.N.Jones@uea.ac.uk

PhD title: Landsliding in Nepal: exploring the role of earthquakes, rivers and roads

Karina Adcock

School of Environmental Sciences, University of East Anglia

Email: Karina.Adcock@uea.ac.uk

PhD title: New threats to the ozone layer: Exploring ozone-depleting substances in the upper troposphere and stratosphere

Kate Allberry

DICE Conservation Genetics Research Team, University of Kent

Email: Kpa9@kant.ac.uk

PhD Title: How is environmental change influencing the movement of Malaysia's apex predators in wildlife corridors?

Katharine (Kate) Rogerson

School of Environmental Sciences, University of East Anglia

Email: katharine.rogerson@uea.ac.uk

PhD title: Mechanisms driving changes in migratory behaviour of long lived birds in response to global environmental change

Kevin J Purves

Plymouth Marine Laboratory

Email: kep@pml.ac.uk

PhD title: The Impact of Viruses on Methanol Cycling in Marine Waters

Kris Sales

School of Biological Sciences, UEA

Email: K.Sales@uea.ac.uk

PhD title: Does male-specific infertility explain butterfly shifts under climate warming?

Laurie Kerr

University of East Anglia

Email: L.Kerr@uea.ac.uk

PhD provisional Title:  The potential of consumer facing, smart city technologies to reduce greenhouse gas emissions

Lianne Harrison

British Antarctic Survey

Email: lianne.harrison@uea.ac.uk

PhD title: Is ocean melting driving Larsen C Ice Shelf towards collapse?

Lorna M Blackmore

University of East Anglia

Email: L.Blackmore@uea.ac.uk

PhD title: Effects of farmland management on functional traits and pollination ecology of bee and hoverfly assemblages

Mark Wilson

University of East Anglia

Email: Mark.Wilson@uea.ac.uk

PhD title: Consumer-facing innovations to reduce food-related GHG emissions

Martina Bristow

University of East Anglia

Email: martina.bristow@uea.ac.uk

PhD title: Marine ecosystem assessment in a patchy world: are AUVs the solution to quantify zooplankton?

Natasha Senior

School of Mathematics, UEA.

Email: N.Senior@uea.ac.uk

PhD title: The Southern Ocean: barrier or blender?

Netnapa Kaswiset

School of Environmental Sciences, University of East Anglia

Email: n.kaswiset@uea.ac.uk

PhD title: Agricultural Land-use Change Modelling for Land-use Planning in Thailand

Nicholas Garrard

School of Environmental Sciences, UEA.

Email: n.garrard@uea.ac.uk

PhD title: Dual stable isotope determination of nitrogen transformation in a lowland arable catchment under different agricultural regimes.

Philip D Lamb

School of Biological Sciences, University of East Anglia

Email: P.Lamb@uea.ac.uk

PhD title: Metagenetic approaches to studying marine food webs: support for ecosystem based fisheries management

Philipp Siegel

School of Biological Sciences, University of Essex

Email: psiege@essex.ac.uk

PhD title: Effect of rising atmospheric CO2 on freshwater phytoplankton

Phillip R K Pichon

School of Biological Sciences, University of Essex

Email: ppicho@essex.ac.uk

PhD title: Microbial Degradation of Acetaldehyde in Marine Environments

Rebecca Mary Wright

School of Environmental Sciences, University of East Anglia

Email: Rebecca.Wright@uea.ac.uk

PhD title: Impact of climate change on jellyfish occurrence.

Reem Al Mealla

Coral Reef Research Unit – University of Essex

Email: rksalm@essex.ac.uk

PhD title: Accretional health of reefs in the Arabian Gulf and Indian Ocean

Rhosanna Jenkins

School of Environmental Sciences, UEA.

Email: Rhosanna.Jenkins@uea.ac.uk

PhD title: Investigation of the hydrological impacts of climate change in the Tana Basin, East Africa

Richmal Paxton

University of East Anglia

Email: R.Paxton@uea.ac.uk

PhD Title: Microbes mud mucus and minerals: deep-time record of microbial environments and processes.

Ryan E Brock

University of East Anglia

Email: Ryan.Brock@uea.ac.uk

PhD Title: Social organisation of the tree bumblebee (Bombus hypnorum)

Ryan Gilchrist

School of Environmental Sciences, University of East Anglia

PhD title: Dynamics and Mitigation of Mid-Water Column Oil Spills

Sam Prudence

University of East Anglia

Email: S.Prudence@uea.ac.uk

PhD Title: Understanding the symbiosis between antibiotic-producing Streptomyces bacteria and plant roots

Sarah Barnsley

School of Biological Sciences, UEA

Email: S.Barnsley@uea.ac.uk

PhD Title: Managing pollination services at farm-scale: making ‘ecological intensification’ a reality.

Sarah Worsley

School of Biological Sciences, University of East Anglia

Email: S.Worsley@uea.ac.uk

PhD title: Phd title: Partner Choice: the chemical ecology of microbiomes

Seth C Thomas

School of Environmental Sciences, UEA

Seth.Thomas@uea.ac.uk

PhD title: 'Do diatoms play an important global role in the production of DMS and its precursor, DMSP?'

Shenjie Zhou

School of Environmental Sciences, University of East Anglia

Email: Shenjie.Zhou@uea.ac.uk

PhD title: Weather’s impact on Ocean Circulation

Solomon Udochi

School of Environmental Sciences, University of East Anglia

Email: S.Udochi@uea.ac.uk

PhD title: Predicting the ecological effects of heavy metals in marine sediments.

Stephanie Goodwin

School of Environmental Sciences, University of East Anglia

Email: Stephanie.Goodwin@uea.ac.uk

PhD title: The Sun, the stratosphere, and seasonal climate prediction

Stewart Leigh

School of Biological Sciences, University of East Anglia

Email: Stewart.Leigh@uea.ac.uk

PhD title: Reproductive character displacement in insect control.

Stuart Umbo

School of Environmental Sciences, University of East Anglia

Email: S.Umbo@uea.ac.uk

PhD title: Quantifying glacial-interglacial ocean temperature change using clumped isotopes

Ulysse Pasquier

School of Environmental Sciences, University of East Anglia

Email: U.Pasquier@uea.ac.uk

PhD title: Modelling future flood risk for adaptation planning of coastal and inland flooding: a case study of the Broads

Vanessa Kienmoser

University of East Anglia

Email: V.Kienmoser@uea.ac.uk

PhD Title: The halogen production of macro algae and their impact on the ecosystem and climate.

Yanhui Liu

School of Environmental Sciences, University of East Anglia

Email: Yanhui.Liu@uea.ac.uk

PhD title: Air pollution in China

Yanxin Wang

University of East Anglia

Email: Yanxin.Wang@uea.ac.uk

PhD Title: Antarctic shelf sea processes

Yoav Perlman

School of Biological Sciences, UEA.

Email: y.perlman@uea.ac.uk

PhD title: Conservation Effectiveness of EU Natura 2000 Management and Agri-environment Prescriptions: Land Use and Population Changes of Great Bustard in Iberia.
— 75 Items per Page
Showing 1 - 75 of 76 results.